Back to top

CAUT Bulletin Archives

June 2005

CAUT Dedicated Service Awards Handed Out

Between January and May, 10 individuals received awards from CAUT in recognition of exceptional service to their faculty associations. CAUT established the Dedicated Service Awards in 2003 to honour contributions at the local level. Recipients are nominated by their associations and receive commemorative certificates and CAUT lapel pins. The current recipients of the dedicated service awards are Elizabeth Bright-See, Patrick Burman, Andrea Galland and Suzanne Greaves of Brescia University College (BFA), and Earle Ferguson, Paul Fortier, Jay Goldstein, David Howorth, Caterina Reitano and Allan Woodbury of the University of Manitoba (UMFA).