Back to top

CAUT Bulletin Archives

June 2009

Dedicated Service Awards

Local Members Honoured

Twenty-four members of academic staff associations were honoured this year with Dedicated Service Awards. CAUT sponsors the awards, which recognize individuals who have an exceptional record in local association service activities. Recipients are nominated by their association and the award is presented as a certificate and CAUT lapel pin. There is no limit to the number of Dedicated Service Awards made each year. The award recipients for 2008–2009 are listed below.

Acadia University
Jim Sacouman

Laurentian University
Barry Cotton

Saint Mary’s University
Robert Cook
Robert Konopasky
Jeffrey Power
Douglas Vaisey

St. Thomas University
Suzanne Dudziak

Université de Moncton
Carmel Allain-Bourque
Paul Deguire
Serge Jolicoeur

University of Manitoba
Jared Paisley

University of Ottawa
Michael Piva

University of PEI
Doug Dahn
Don Gillis
Larry Hale
Betty Jeffery
Sharon Myers
Sheldon Opps
Wayne Peters
Jennifer Taylor

University of Victoria
Christopher Petter

Mount Saint Vincent University
David Monaghan
Denise Nevo

Federation of Post-Secondary Educators of BC
Dileep Athaide

The complete list of award winners can be seen here. A nomination form for this award is available here.